Meet This Year’s Social Justice Award Winners – Paign to Peace Founders

Taylor Blackwell, Naomi Dupree, Mayahuel Gutiérrez Malik, Ayan Harris, and Isabela Lleras will each receive the Student Individual Award. This diverse group of Champaign-Urbana students are committed to making a change in our community, striving to call out inequality when they see it, and lift the voices of those who face social injustices and discrimination.

Last summer, in the height of the pandemic and social unrest, these young persons organized successful protests against racism and cultural misappropriation, as well as support for inclusivity and immigration rights.

Join us on April 29 at 7 p.m. for a virtual celebration. Registration is free, but advance registration is required.